Mrs Keeble's School, c 1880

Mrs Keebles School c. 1890

Elgin Independent School District

  • 1002 N Avenue C
    Elgin, TX 78621
  • Phone: 512-281-3434
  • Website
EISD Wildcat
The Elgin Independent School District comprises more than 168 square miles in portions of Bastrop, Lee, and Travis counties and provide educational facilities and resources to meet the needs of more than 3,500 students on its campuses.

  • Booker T. Washington Elementary School
  • Elgin Elementary School
  • Elgin High School
  • Elgin Middle School
  • Neidig Elementary School
  • Phoenix High School (Alternative Education)

Austin Community College - Elgin Campus

Austin Community College District
The ACC Elgin Campus is part of the Austin Community College District serving Bastrop and Travis County. It also is home to the college's Veterinary Technician and Sustainable Agricultural Entrepreneurship programs.

The campus offers a broad selection of college classes for university transfer and career training:
  • Core curriculum classes needed to earn a college degree.
  • Workforce programs in emerging industries and high- demand careers.
  • Developmental education to achieve college readiness.
In addition, ACC Elgin students receive a full range of support and services at the campus to guide their college career from admissions to completion. We look forward to seeing you!